# Subscriptions


A Personal subscription is owned and managed by one user. A Work subscription
is owned by the team, and any billing owner can manage it. Run `billing plan`
to see your current plan, and `billing plan --all` to see the plans you can
switch to.

## Changing capacity

- **Personal:** change your capacity with `billing capacity`. See
  [Personal plan](/docs/billing/personal#changing-capacity).
- **Work:** create, resize, or delete pools. The $150 minimum spend stays the
  same; extra capacity is billed by the hour. See
  [Work plan](/docs/billing/work#how-billing-works).
- **Enterprise:** contact [support@exe.dev](mailto:support@exe.dev).

## Switching between Personal and Work

If you create a team on Work, your Personal subscription is not converted. The
team gets a new subscription, and your Personal subscription is cancelled
immediately, without a credit for the rest of its billing cycle. If you want a
refund for the unused time, email [support@exe.dev](mailto:support@exe.dev).

To go back to Personal, the billing owner
[disbands the team](/docs/teams/members#disbanding-a-team), which cancels the
team subscription. Then subscribe to Personal again.

## Cancelling your subscription

If you cancel your subscription, it will remain active until the end of the
billing cycle. You will have access to your current plan during that time. At
the end of the billing cycle, you will be converted to a free plan that lets
you connect to existing VMs.

## Individual and Team plans

Individual and Team plans are no longer sold. If `billing plan` shows
one, see [Individual plan](/docs/billing/individual) or
[Team plan](/docs/billing/team).
